Estrela-Viertel, ein traditionelles Wohnviertel in Lissabon, zentral im traditionellen Zentrum von Lissabon gelegen, auf einem Hügel in der Nähe des Flusses zwischen den Stadtteilen Lapa, São Bento, Rato und Amoreiras
Estrela-Viertel, ein traditionelles Wohnviertel in Lissabon, zentral im traditionellen Zentrum von Lissabon gelegen, auf einem Hügel in der Nähe des Flusses zwischen den Stadtteilen Lapa, São Bento, Rato und Amoreiras

Estrela, gehobenes Viertel von Lissabon

Das Estrela-Viertel ist eines der edelsten, ruhigsten und sichersten Wohnviertel der Stadt Lissabon. Es wurde im 18. und 19. Jahrhundert erbaut und besteht hauptsächlich aus zweistöckigen Gebäuden, von denen viele von einer einzigen Familie bewohnt werden Bairro da Estrela ist sehr beliebt bei portugiesischen und ausländischen Familien. In der Nachbarschaft von Estrela finden wir das Hauptquartier der Sozialdemokratischen Partei, die offizielle Residenz des portugiesischen Premierministers und die Nachbarschaft von Lissabon mit der größten Anzahl von Botschaften, die in den alten Palästen neoklassizistischer Architektur installiert sind, perfekt erhalten. Im Bairro da Estrela finden wir Unternehmen, Familienhäuser, Designläden und Antiquitätenläden.
Das Viertel Estrela verdankt seinen Namen den fünf Straßen, die vom Platz von Estrela abgehen, einem zentralen Platz zwischen der Basilica da Estrela und dem Garten da Estrela. Die Hauptstraße ist Calçada da Estrela.
Das Viertel Estrela umfasst zwei typische Viertel von Lissabon: das Viertel Santos und das Viertel Madragoa. Estrela ist ein Viertel, in dem es viele historische Gebäude von großem historischem Wert gibt , edel, ruhig, traditionell, modern und ideal zum Leben oder zum Aufbau und zur Entwicklung eines Unternehmens in Sicherheit und Komfort.

Die Gemeinde Estrela umfasst Die Nachbarschaft von Estrela | Die Nachbarschaft Lapa | Die Nachbarschaft Santos-O-Velho | Die Nachbarschaft Madragoa | Die Nachbarschaft von São Bento.

Basilika da Estrela in Lissabon
Basilika da Estrela in Lissabon
Pedro Álvares Cabral Statue vor dem Estrela Garten
Pedro Álvares Cabral Statue vor dem Estrela Garten

Das Viertel Estrela wird vom Gemeinderat von Estrela verwaltet.

Sehenswürdigkeiten im Viertel Estrela

1. Basilica da Estrela ist die erste öffentliche Kirche der Welt, die dem Kult des Heiligen Herzens Jesu gewidmet ist. Sie befindet sich in Platz von Estrela, Straßenbahnhaltestelle 28. Die Basilica da Estrela wurde bestellt erbaut von Königin Dona Maria I., um das Versprechen zu bezahlen, mit der Geburt von Dom José einen Thronfolger zu haben. Die Basilica da Estrela wurde vom Architekten Mateus Vicente im barocken und neoklassizistischen Stil entworfen der gleiche Architekt des Nationalpalastes von Queluz und von Reinaldo Manuel, der am 15. November 1789 eingeweiht wurde. Die Basilica da Estrela hat folgende Höhepunkte:

  • Hauptfassade – Highlight für die beiden Glockentürme mit Uhren und den vier Statuen, die Glauben, Hingabe, Dankbarkeit und Freiheit darstellen;
  • Aussichtspunkt der Basilika ;
  • Krippe mit über 500 Stücken von Machado de Castro;
  • Satz von Statuen der Basilika von Machado de Castro, nämlich zur Darstellung der Jungfrau Maria, São José und Espírito Santo;
  • Grab der Königin Dona Maria I ;
  • Altarbild Altarbild von Pompeo Batoni (1708-1787);
  • „Das letzte Abendmahl“: Gemälde zur Darstellung von „Das letzte Abendmahl“ und „Die Unglaublichkeit von São Tomé“ von Pompeo Battoni;
  • „Das Abendmahl von Emmaus und São Paulo“: Gemälde zur Darstellung von „Das Abendmahl von Emmaus und São Paulo“, „Erziehung der Jungfrau durch Santa Ana“, A Sagrada Família “,„ Unbefleckte Empfängnis und das Martyrium von São Sebastião “von Pedro Alexandrino de Carvalho (1729/1819);
  • Musikorgeln von António Machado e Cerveira

2. Garten von Estrela: Es befindet sich im Zentrum des Stadtteils Estrela und ist einer der ältesten und meistbesuchten öffentlichen Gärten der Stadt Lissabon. Dieser Garten wurde im 19. Jahrhundert nach den englischen Gärten der damaligen Zeit angelegt. Mit sehr alten Bäumen ist es ein Raum mit fünf Eingangstoren in Platz von Estrela. Der Jardim da Estrela wird offiziell als Garten Guerra Junqueiro bezeichnet, der 1856 unter dem Namen „O Passeio da Estrela“ eingeweiht wurde. Der Garten da Estrela ist ein beliebter Ort für Touristen, portugiesische Familien und Studenten jeden Alters, die dort Studienbesuche machen, um den romantischen Stil zu studieren, in dem der Garten angelegt wurde. Darüber hinaus ist dieser Garten ein ausgezeichneter Ort zum Flanieren, Sport treiben, Ausruhen oder Picknicken im Zentrum von Lissabon. Die wichtigsten Highlights von Garten da Estrela sind der Eisenpavillon; der Spielplatz; der See; Pfauen und Enten und Fische; die Kioske; und die Bibliothek.

Estrela Garten in Lissabon
Estrela Garten in Lissabon
Eingang zu Jardim da Estrela
Eingang zu Jardim da Estrela
Statue in Jardim da Estrela
Statue in Jardim da Estrela

3. Museum des Orients: ist ein Museum an der Allee Brasília, das sich der Verbreitung der historischen und kommerziellen Verbindung zwischen Portugal und dem Orient widmet. Das Museu do Oriente wurde 2008 im Pedro Álvares Cabral-Gebäude eröffnet, das in den 1940er Jahren mit einem Projekt des Architekten João Simões erbaut und im Laufe des Jahrzehnts von den Architekten Carrilho da Graça und Rui Francisco renoviert wurde 2000. Das Museu do Oriente verteilt mehr als 13.000 Stücke aus der Sammlung an verschiedene Ausstellungen, darunter die Ausstellung „Portugiesische Präsenz in Asien“; und die Ausstellung „Götter Asiens“.
Neben diesen Dauerausstellungen gehören zu den wichtigsten Highlights des Museu do Oriente eine Terrasse mit Blick auf den Tejo und die Serra da Arrábida, ein Panorama-Restaurant, ein spezialisiertes Dokumentationszentrum im Osten und ein Zentrum Treffen.

4. Palast von Necessidades ist das Gebäude, in dem sich das portugiesische Außenministerium*, in Largo das Necessidades befindet. Der Palácio das Necessidades, allgemein bekannt als „Pink Palace“, war die einzige Residenz des Königshauses, die dem Erdbeben von 1755 widerstand und zwischen 1743 und 1750 erbaut wurde orientiert vom Architekten Caetano Tomás de Sousa und im 19. Jahrhundert von Reinaldo Manuel dos Santos umgebaut. Der Palácio das Necessidades* übte verschiedene Funktionen aus, nämlich die Residenz ausländischer Fürsten, die das Land besuchten, die königliche Residenz, den Sitz der Königlichen Akademie der Wissenschaften und das Außenministerium. Die wichtigsten Highlights sind:

  • Tapada das Necessidades ist ein Garten mit ungefähr zehn Hektar, der durch eine Mauer geschützt ist und sich in Largo das Necessidades befindet. Die Tapada das Necessidades wurde 1745 mit einem Projekt des Architekten Caetano Tomás de Sousa eingeweiht. Dieser Ort beherbergt verschiedene Aktivitäten, darunter den Out Jazz mit kostenlosen Konzerten für Lissabonner und Touristen. Die Hauptattraktionen sind der Chafariz com Obelisco; der Garten dos Cactos, der als einer der ältesten Kaktusgärten in Europa gilt; das kreisförmige Gewächshaus, das auf Geheiß von König Dom Pedro V erbaut wurde; Casa do Regalo wurde 1889 mit dem Ziel eingeweiht, das Malatelier von Königin Dona Amélia zu sein. Die Casa do Regalo übte verschiedene Funktionen aus, nämlich den Haftort von Kindern mit Tuberkulose, Verwaltungsdienste der portugiesischen Armee, das Atelier mehrerer portugiesischer Künstler, das Büro des ehemaligen Präsidenten der Republik Jorge Sampaio und Estação Florestal Nacional ;; Der Lago Duque de Lafões; der Lago das Palmeiras; der Lago das Estrelícias; und „As Virtudes“, dargestellt in a Statuen gesetzt.
  • Queen’s Library: Eine Bibliothek mit dem Ziel, die Queen Literature-Sammlung Dona Amélia und die Oceanography-Sammlung von Rei Dom Carlos zu integrieren;
  • Kapelle von Nossa Senhora das Necessidades: Hervorhebung der Statuen, die Nossa Senhora das Necessidades, São Paulo, São Pedro, São Felipe Neri und São Francisco de Sales darstellen;
  • Ambassadors Room: unter besonderer Berücksichtigung des Stucks an der Decke und der blauen Seide an den Wänden;
  • Sala das Damas: auch bekannt als Sala Etrusca, enthält die Darstellungen des „Triumphs der Liebe“, der „Amores de Marte“ und des „Urteils von Paris“ in Decke mit Hauptattraktionen.

5. Garten Lisboa Antiga: Dies ist der Garten, in dem früher das Kloster Francesinhas in der Rua das Francesinhas existierte. Die Garten Lisboa Antiga ist auch als Garten das Francesinhas bekannt. Die Attraktionen sind der See; die Skulptur „A Família“ von Leopoldo de Almeida; und der Kiosk, der für Crepes bekannt ist.

6. Garten von Elisa Baptista de Sousa Pedroso ist ein Garten, der der Pianistin Elisa Pedroso gewidmet ist und sich in der Rua da Imprensa à Estrela befindet. Der Garten de Elisa Baptista de Sousa Pedroso, auch bekannt als Garten Salazar oder Garten Imprensa, befindet sich im hinteren Teil der Versammlung der Republik und zeichnet sich durch die Skulptur „Als portugiesische Frauen dankbar für Salazar“ aus. von Leopoldo de Almeida.

7. Garten Olavo Bilac: ist ein kleiner Garten vor der Kirche Palácio das Necessidades. Garten Olavo Bilac, auch bekannt als Garten do Largo das Necessidades, wurde zu Ehren des brasilianischen Dichters Olavo Bilac benannt. Der Garten Olavo Bilac wurde vom König erbaut Dom João V, mit einem Projekt des Architekten Caetano Tomás de Sousa, das den Blick über Alcântara, Rio Tejo und die Brücke 25 de Abril; und die Chafariz das Necessidades hervorhebt.

8. Der Kindergarten von Platz von Armada ist ein kleiner Spielplatz mit Einrichtungen zum sicheren Spielen für Kinder in Platz von Armada..

Hauptstraßen und Plätze in der Nachbarschaft von Estrela

Calçada von Estrela ist die wichtigste Straße im Viertel Estrela mit einer Verbindung zwischen Platz von Estrela und Praça Poiais de São Bento. Der Straßenname wurde von Calçada da Estrela zu Ehren von Nossa Senhora da Estrela benannt. Calçada da Estrela ist aufgrund der verschiedenen Attraktionen, nämlich der Straßenbahn 28, sehr beschäftigt mehrere Restaurants und Bars.

Platz von Estrela ist möglicherweise die belebteste Straße im Bairro da Estrela, da die Basilica da Estrela und die Garten da Estrela mit einer Verbindung zwischen Calçada da Estrela und Allee Infante Santo.

Allee Infante Santo ist eine der wichtigsten Straßen entlang der Küste von Lissabon, da sie für die Bezirke Santos, Estrela und Campo de Ourique zugänglich ist und die Verbindung zwischen Platz von Estrela und Allee Brasilia. Die Allee Infante Santo ist ein Ort voller Leben, multikulturell aufgrund der Nähe des Viertels Campo de Ourique, der Anwesenheit von Einrichtungen des Nachtlebens und der Fliesentafeln mehrerer portugiesischer Künstler. nämlich Maria Keil, Júlio Pomar oder Carlos Botelho. Die Allee Infante Santo soll daher Dom Pedro (1402-1443) ehren, der als Infante Santo bekannt ist und während der Katastrophe von Tanger starb.

Straße São Domingos à Lapa: Es ist die wichtigste Straße im Viertel Lapa mit einer Verbindung zwischen Travessa da Conceição à lapa und Rua das Janelas Verdes. Die Rua São Domingos à Lapa hat zahlreiche Attraktionen, nämlich die Straßenbahn 25, die zwischen Platz von Figueira und Bairro da Lapa verkehrt, die Fundação Aga Khan Portugal, die Palácio Porto Covo, der portugiesische Schriftstellerverband, die ehemalige Keramikfabrik Constância und der Palácio Ramalhete.

Bildungseinrichtungen in der Nachbarschaft von Estrela

  • Sozialzentrum Sagrado Coração de Jesus
  • Sekundarschule Pedro Nunes
  • Höhere Schule für Bildung João de Deus
  • Externato Rainha Dona Amélia

Hotels und Ferienwohnungen in der Nähe von Estrela

  • As Janelas Verdes Boutique Hotel
  • Hotel da Estrela
  • Palácio Ramalhete
  • York House Hotel

Lage der Gemeinde Estrela auf der Karte von Lissabon

Lage der Gemeinde Estrela auf der Karte von Lissabon
Lage der Gemeinde Estrela auf der Karte von Lissabon
Back to Top
error:

Bairro da Estrela, a traditional residential neighborhood in Lisbon centrally located in the traditional center of Lisbon, on a hill near the river, between the neighborhoods of Lapa, São Bento, Rato and Amoreiras

Bairro da Estrela, a traditional residential neighborhood in Lisbon centrally located in the traditional center of Lisbon, on a hill near the river, between the neighborhoods of Lapa, São Bento, Rato and Amoreiras

Estrela, the chic district of Lisbon

The Estrela neighborhood one of the most noble, quiet and safe residential neighborhoods in the city of Lisbon, built in the 18th and 19th centuries, mostly with two-story buildings, many inhabited by a single family, the Bairro da Estrela is very popular for Portuguese and foreign families to live. In the neighborhood of Estrela we find the headquarters of the Social Democratic Party, the official residence of the Prime Minister of Portugal and the Lisbon district with the largest number of embassies installed in the old palaces of neoclassical architecture perfectly preserved. In the Bairro da Estrela we find companies, family homes, design stores and antique shops.
The neighborhood of Estrela owes its name to the five streets that start from Praça da Estrela, a central square that exists between the Basilica da Estrela and the Jardim da Estrela. The main street is Calçada da Estrela.
The Estrela neighborhood includes two typical Lisbon neighborhoods: the Santos neighborhood and the Madragoa neighborhood. Estrela is a neighborhood where there are many historic buildings of great heritage value , noble, quiet, traditional, modern and ideal for living or to establish and develop a business in safety and comfort.

The parish of Estrela encompasses The neighborhood of Estrela | The neighborhood of [Lapa] (: lapa) | The neighborhood of [Santos-O-Velho] (: Santos-O-Velho) | The neighborhood of [Madragoa] (: madragoa) | The neighborhood of [São Bento] (: sao-bento).

Basílica da Estrela

Basílica da Estrela

Pedro Álvares Cabral statue in front of the Estrela Garden

Pedro Álvares Cabral statue in front of the Estrela Garden

The Estrela neighborhood is managed by the Parish Council of Estrela.

Attractions to visit in the Estrela neighborhood

1. Basilica da Estrela is the first public church in the world devoted to the cult of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, located in Praça da Estrela, tram stop 28. The Basilica da Estrela was ordered built by Queen Dona Maria I to pay for the promise of having an heir to the throne, with the birth of Dom José. The Basilica da Estrela was designed in Baroque and Neoclassical styles by the architect Mateus Vicente, the same architect of the National Palace of Queluz, and by Reinaldo Manuel, inaugurated on November 15, 1789. The Basilica da Estrela has the following highlights:

  • Main facade – highlight for the two bell towers with clocks and the set of four statues representing Faith, Devotion, Gratitude and Freedom;
  • Viewpoint of the Basilica;
  • Nativity scene with over 500 pieces by Machado de Castro;
  • Set of statuary of the basilica by Machado de Castro, namely to represent the Virgin Mary, São José and Espírito Santo;
  • Tomb of Queen Dona Maria I;
  • Altarpiece altarpiece by Pompeo Batoni (1708-1787);
  • “The Last Supper”: paintings to represent “The Last Supper” and “The Incredulity of São Tomé” by Pompeo Battoni;
  • “The Supper of Emmaus and São Paulo”: paintings to represent “The Supper of Emmaus and São Paulo”, “Education of the Virgin by Santa Ana,” A Sagrada Família ”,“ Immaculate Conception and the Martyrdom of São Sebastião ”by Pedro Alexandrino de Carvalho (1729/1819);
  • Organs by António Machado e Cerveira

2. Jardim da Estrela: located in the center of the Estrela neighborhood, it is one of the oldest and most frequented public gardens in the city of Lisbon, a garden built in the 19th century based on the English gardens of the time, with very old trees, it is a space with five entrance gates, located in Praça da Estrela. The Jardim da Estrela is officially designated as Jardim Guerra Junqueiro, opened in 1856 under the name “O Passeio da Estrela”. The Jardim da Estrela is a popular place for tourists, Portuguese families, and students of all ages who make study visits there in order to study the Romantic style in which the garden was built. In addition, this garden is an excellent place to stroll, do sports, rest or picnics in the center of Lisbon. The main highlights of Jardim da Estrela are the Iron bandstand; the Playground; the lake; peacocks and ducks and fish; the kiosks; and the library.

Estrela garden in Lisbon

Estrela garden in Lisbon

Entrance to Jardim da Estrela

Entrance to Jardim da Estrela

Statue in Jardim da Estrela

Statue in Jardim da Estrela

3. Museu do Oriente: is a museum dedicated to the dissemination of the historical and commercial connection between Portugal and the Orient, located on Avenida Brasília. The Museu do Oriente was opened in 2008 in the Pedro Álvares Cabral Building, built during the 1940s with a project by the architect João Simões and renovated by the architects Carrilho da Graça and Rui Francisco during the decade 2000. The Museu do Oriente distributes more than 13,000 pieces from the collection to various exhibitions, namely the Exhibition “Portuguese Presence in Asia”; and the Exhibition “Gods of Asia”.
In addition to these permanent exhibitions, the main highlights of the Museu do Oriente include a terrace where you can see the Tagus River and Serra da Arrábida, a panoramic restaurant, a specialized Documentation Center in the East and a Center Meetings.

4. Palácio das Necessidades is the building where the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Portugal, is located in Largo das Necessidades. The Palácio das Necessidades, commonly known as the “Pink Palace”, was the only residence of the Royal House that resisted the 1755 Earthquake, having been built between 1743 and 1750 under oriented by architect Caetano Tomás de Sousa and remodeled in the 19th century by Reinaldo Manuel dos Santos. The Palácio das Necessidades performed several functions, namely residence of foreign princes who visited the country, royal residence, headquarters of the Royal Academy of Sciences and Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The main highlights are:

  • Tapada das Necessidades is a garden with approximately ten hectares protected by a wall, located in Largo das Necessidades. The Tapada das Necessidades was inaugurated in 1745 with a project by the architect Caetano Tomás de Sousa. This place hosts several activities, including the Out Jazz with free concerts for Lisbonians and tourists. The main attractions are the Chafariz com Obelisco; the Jardim dos Cactos, considered one of the oldest cactus gardens in Europe; the Circular Greenhouse, built at the behest of King Dom Pedro V; Casa do Regalo inaugurated in 1889 with the objective of being the painting studio of Queen Dona Amélia. The Casa do Regalo performed several functions, namely place of detention of children with tuberculosis, administrative services of the Portuguese Army, atelier of several Portuguese artists, Office of the former President of the Republic Jorge Sampaio and Estação Florestal Nacional ; The Lago Duque de Lafões; the Lago das Palmeiras; the Lago das Estrelícias; and “As Virtudes”, represented in a statuary set.
  • Queen’s Library: a library with the purpose of integrating the Queen Literature collection Dona Amélia and the Oceanography collection of Rei Dom Carlos;
  • Chapel of Nossa Senhora das Necessidades: highlighting the statues representing Nossa Senhora das Necessidades, São Paulo, São Pedro, São Felipe Neri and São Francisco de Sales;
  • Ambassadors Room: with a special reference to the stucco on the ceiling and the blue silks on the walls;
  • Sala das Damas: also known as Sala Etrusca, it has the representations of the “Triumph of Love”, the “Amores de Marte”, and the “Judgment of Paris” in ceiling with main attractions.

5. Jardim Lisboa Antiga: this is the garden where the Convent of Francesinhas formerly existed, located at Rua das Francesinhas. The Jardim Lisboa Antiga is also known as Jardim das Francesinhas. The attractions are the Lake; the Sculpture “A Família” by Leopoldo de Almeida; and the Kiosk known for crepes.

6. Jardim de Elisa Baptista de Sousa Pedroso is a garden dedicated to the pianist Elisa Pedroso, located at Rua da Imprensa à Estrela. The Jardim de Elisa Baptista de Sousa Pedroso, also known as Jardim Salazar or Jardim Imprensa, is located at the back of the Assembly of the Republic and stands out for the sculpture “As Portuguese Women Grateful to Salazar” by Leopoldo de Almeida.

7. Jardim Olavo Bilac: is a small garden located in front of the Palácio das Necessidades Church. Jardim Olavo Bilac, also known as Jardim do Largo das Necessidades, was named in honor of the Brazilian poet Olavo Bilac. The Jardim Olavo Bilac was built by the King Dom João V, with a project by the architect Caetano Tomás de Sousa, highlighting the View over Alcântara, Rio Tejo and 25 de Abril Bridge; and the Chafariz das Necessidades.

8. Kindergarten of Praça da Armada is a small playground with facilities for children to play safely, located in Praça da Armada.

Main streets and squares in the neighborhood of Estrela

Calçada da Estrela is the most important street in the Estrela neighborhood, with a connection between Praça da Estrela and Praça Poiais de São Bento. The street name was baptized by Calçada da Estrela to honor Nossa Senhora da Estrela. Calçada da Estrela is quite busy due to the various attractions, namely the Tram 28, the several restaurants and bars.

Praça da Estrela is possibly the busiest street in the Bairro da Estrela due to the presence of the Basilica da Estrela and the Jardim da Estrela, with a connection between Calçada da Estrela and Avenida Infante Santo.

Avenida infante Santo is one of the most important roads along the coast of Lisbon, as it is accessible to the districts of Santos, Estrela and Campo de Ourique, making the connection between Praça da Estrela and Avenida Brasilia. The Avenida Infante Santo is a place full of life, multicultural due to the proximity of the Campo de Ourique neighborhood, the presence of nightlife establishments and the tile panels by several Portuguese artists, namely Maria Keil, Júlio Pomar or Carlos Botelho. Avenida Infante Santo is thus designated to honor Dom Pedro (1402-1443), known as Infante Santo, who died during the Tangier disaster.

Rua São Domingos à Lapa: it is the most important street in the Lapa neighborhood, with a connection between Travessa da Conceição à lapa and Rua das Janelas Verdes. The Rua São Domingos à Lapa has numerous attractions, namely the Tram 25, which runs between Praça da Figueira and Bairro da Lapa, the Fundação Aga Khan Portugal, the Palácio Porto Covo, the Portuguese Writers Association, the Former Ceramics Factory Constância and the Palácio Ramalhete.

Educational establishments in Estrela neighborhood

  • Sacred Heart of Jesus Social Center
  • Pedro Nunes Secondary School
  • João de Deus School of Education
  • Externato Rainha Dona Amélia

Hotels and Vacation Rentals in the neighborhood of Estrela

  • As Janelas Verdes Boutique Hotel
  • Hotel da Estrela
  • Ramalhete Palace
  • York House Hotel

Location of the Parish of Estrela on the map of Lisbon

Estrela parish location on the map of Lisbon

Estrela parish location on the map of Lisbon

[custom-related-posts title=”Visit other places near Estrela” none_text=”…in update” order_by=”title” order=”ASC”]

error: Content is protected !!